6 Days

Standard

This is my last Saturday in Singapore and it will only be 6 days before I head back home. It’s a bittersweet feeling for me –  I get to see my family soon and celebrate my birthday with them, but at the same time it’s a whole new experience, kind of like working in another foreign country. But this time, this “foreign country” is actually my home country. So much has changed that I don’t even know how to adapt.

Yes, the gods hasn’t answered my prayers for pass renewal yet. I still try to be positive, and I’m exerting a 110% effort in doing this, but que sera sera. Maybe it’s just rest period for me. Or maybe it’s time to realign my life. I don’t know. But I’ll keep the optimism alive.

Meanwhile, loved this awesome lunch from Nakhon Kitchen in Hougang. Finally got to taste the always-queued-for food.

WP_000341

Leave a Reply

