1, 2, 3 Shopping!

Standard

I woke up with a smile on my face. Admittedly, I can’t wait for the day to just about end even though the sun just shone. Reason is, I’ll be fulfilling the best goal I have set for myself before my birthday which was:

Goal number 6. Get a balikbayan box, fill it up with nice, inexpensive, expensive, edible, and usable things to send home.

I’ll be going later at the Mustafa Centre (yes, it’s centre because they are following British English here) to complete the chocolates and perfumes which are actually the highlights of the package for my vain and sweet-tooth siblings. Mustafa Centre is known for it’s Divisoria-cheap products from just about everything you can think of. Best of all, it’s open 24/7. Alongside its economic prices, Mustafa is also notoriously known as the get-together place for Indians, which you can actually tell by its name. Lucky Plaza is to Pinoys as Mustafa Centre is to Indians. Of course, being as diverse as Singapore is, the shopping center (no, this is an intentional use of the American English) is open to all.

(photo grabbed from http://www.asiaexplorers.com/singapore/mustafacentre.htm)

As happy as I am to go later, I will probably be alone. Well, no choice on that as loner as it sounds. Just look at the bright side, at least I won’t have to constantly worry that I am boring someone all while I take my time to traipse around tinkering and inspecting.  Hell, that sounds worse. Hope nobody’s going to follow me all the way to my house, unlike the last time.

Leave a Reply

