If I had Alzheimer’s…

Standard

Alzheimer’s disease is a brain disorder named for German physician Alois Alzheimer, who first described it in 1906…Is a progressive and fatal brain disease...Is the most common form of dementia, a general term for memory loss and other intellectual abilities serious enough to interfere with daily life…Has no current cure.

(from http://www.alz.org/alzheimers_disease_what_is_alzheimers.asp)

If I had Alzheimer’s, I would have hated it (not that I can remember to hate it when I already am suffering from it). I think that it is a very lonely disease, and has the capacity to hurt the most. Just imagine staring at the face of a stranger, whom in actuality, you have shared all your life with. Dreadful.

So, before I hit the rocking age of 60 plus, and assuming I won’t have it before that age, I’d like to thank all the people who have been a part of me – big or small – as well as those who have given me hell (feeling was reciprocated) as inspired by a blog I read from somewhere.

Leave a Reply

